Staff & Board List

Staff

Shawn Puller

Executive Director
spuller@garthnewel.org

Georgia Tennant

Director of Operations
georgia@garthnewel.org

Teresa Ling

Artistic Director and Violin
tling@garthnewel.org

Isaac Melamed

Artistic Director and Cello
isaac@garthnewel.org

Jeannette Fang

Artistic Director and Piano
jeannette@garthnewel.org

Josh Elliott

Executive Chef
jelliott@garthnewel.org

Jenny Carey

Administrative Coordinator
jcarey@garthnewel.org

Matt Blees

Facilities Manager
matt@garthnewel.org

Board of Directors

Eugene F. Sullivan

Chair
Lexington, VA

Sarah Hagen McWilliams

Vice Chair
Millboro, VA

James E. Fechner

Treasurer Ex-Officio
Millboro, VA

Stephanie Hiner

Secretary
Hot Springs, VA

John A. Diffey

Immediate Past Chair
West Chester, PA

Richard G. Barnes

Staunton, VA

Nancy Coddington

Manakin Sabot, VA

Daniel S. Foster

Charleston, WV

David Goodrich

Rockbridge Baths, VA

Elizabeth Harralson

Lexington, VA

Pamela Hollie

Gambier, OH

D. David Hopkins

Rockbridge Baths, VA

Teresa T. Hudson

Midlothian, VA

Annette S. Kirby

Warm Springs, VA

Felix "Jay" Lockman

Greenbank, WV

Callen McJunkin

Charleston, WV

Janice Mueller

Lexington, KY

J. Lee E. Osborne

Roanoke, VA

Timothy K. Pistell

Millboro, VA

Charlotte Porterfield

Roanoke, VA

Jennifer Rinehart

Charlottesville, VA

Board of Advisors

Andrés Dí­az

Cellist

Nicholas Kitchen

Violinist, Borromeo String Quartet

Ellen Ford

Millboro, VA

Founding Directors

Christine Herter Kendall

Luca Di Cecco

Arlene Di Cecco

Plan Your Visit!

Through live, professional performances, educational programs, exceptional hospitality and opportunity for personal interaction between musicians and audiences, Garth Newel Music Center enriches lives through inspired chamber music and performance arts experiences.

Garth Newel Piano Quartet

The Garth Newel Piano Quartet is known for their spirited and impassioned performances that offer an enlivened interpretation of both standard and new repertoire.